Ep. 437: Destroy and Rebuild, Pt. 1: The Torino Scale

We love to destroy the universe, and also rebuild it. Today we begin a new series where we destroy and rebuild. Let’s talk about some existential threats we face, and ways we could recover, starting with the sword of Damocles hanging over our head: killer asteroids!

We usually record Astronomy Cast every Friday at 1:30 pm Pacific / 4:30 pm Eastern / 8:30 PM GMT (20:30 UTC). You can watch us live on AstronomyCast, or the AstronomyCast YouTube page.

If you would like to join the Weekly Space Hangout Crew, visit their site here and sign up. They’re a great team who can help you join our online discussions!

We are getting very excited for the AstronomyCast Solar Eclipse Escape, where you can meet Fraser and Pamela, plus WSH Crew and other fans. Right now we’re at capacity, but you can join the waiting list in case spaces open up by emailing us at astronomycast@gmail.com with Eclipse Waiting List in the subject line!

Download the show [MP3] | Jump to Shownotes | Jump to Transcript

This episode is sponsored by: Barkbox

Show Notes

Show notes here

Transcript

Transcription services provided by: GMR Transcription

Transcription here

Download the show [MP3] | Jump to Shownotes | Jump to Transcript

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes