Ep. 467: Resonance

We’re recording on Sunday, Nov. 19 this week due to Pamela taking a well-earned vacation next week! Join us at a special time – 2 pm EST/ 11 am PST / 19:00 UTC for this episode!

Many of the moons and planets across the Universe are in resonance with each other and their star. What causes this resonance, and how can it help us understand the history of planetary formation and migration?

We usually record Astronomy Cast every Friday at 3:00 pm EST / 12:00 pm PST / 20:00 PM UTC. You can watch us live on here on AstronomyCast.com, or the AstronomyCast YouTube page.

If you would like to support Astronomy Cast, please visit our page at Patreon here – https://www.patreon.com/astronomycast. We greatly appreciate your support!

If you would like to join the Weekly Space Hangout Crew, visit their site here and sign up. They’re a great team who can help you join our online discussions!

Download the show [MP3] | Jump to Shownotes | Jump to Transcript


This episode is sponsored by: Hello Fresh

Show Notes

Show notes here

Transcript

Transcription services provided by: GMR Transcription

Transcription here

Download the show [MP3] | Jump to Shownotes | Jump to Transcript

,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes